Too...Late......PCAT today...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

chiko

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
This is my first time taking PCAT and I am not very happy with how I did today. The morning session was easy....but Maths was a disaster. I had to guess 10-12 questions :scared: and I felt really really bad about it. I knew how to solve most of the questions but I ran out of time. For all October PCAT-ers, review your organic chem 1 notes, read any microbiology book( I prepared using cliff's microbiology quick review book), just know your very basic biology, for maths do many calculus questions.....and finally do as many practice tests possible under timed condition. Timing is very very important......I am stressing this more.......PCAT is definitely doable, but timing is what makes it tough.

Members don't see this ad.

I have the same feeling. I also run out of time for math section. But I have excuse, I am pregnant with twins. hoho
Well, if my score is not too bad, I will use it for the application.

This is my first time taking PCAT and I am not very happy with how I did today. The morning session was easy....but Maths was a disaster. I had to guess 10-12 questions :scared: and I felt really really bad about it. I knew how to solve most of the questions but I ran out of time. For all October PCAT-ers, review your organic chem 1 notes, read any microbiology book( I prepared using cliff's microbiology quick review book), just know your very basic biology, for maths do many calculus questions.....and finally do as many practice tests possible under timed condition. Timing is very very important......I am stressing this more.......PCAT is definitely doable, but timing is what makes it tough.