Toughest Part of PT School?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

HopetobePT

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Based on your experiences, what was/has been the toughest part of PT school? Which semesters or years are the most difficult in your opinion?

I have been out of school for almost three years (received my undergrad degree in 2008) and am wondering what I should expect/be prepared for, as I am planning to go back to school again sometime next year.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a 3rd year and I will be done with my classes in mid-Oct. From there I will head out to my last 3 clinicals before I graduate next May. For me, the hardest semester has been this current semester. I've got a bad case of "senoritis" and all I can think of is being done with class and being out in the clinic! lol

I got my bachelor's in 2007, so I know what you mean about being out of school... I got back in the groove with classes for my pre-reqs, but now I have had a full year of no school again and I start PT school in around 5 weeks... Looking forward to what others have to say!

Members don't see this ad :)
As every school is different, everyone's answers will vary quite a bit. I thought every year was tough, but it did get more enjoyable as it went along as we went into our specialty tracks (not every school has specialty tracks).