sdgirl1507

10+ Year Member
Jul 16, 2006
Status
Non-Student
Hi everyone

I've been seriously thinking of applying to pharm school. I'm 31 graduated from the University of Minnesota with a BS and a MS in clinical microbiology from the University of Wisconsin. I've been working in the biotech field for 6 years. I also have alot of experience also working in a clinical setting.

undergrad cumul- 3.6
science-3.4

I do not know if I have a good chance of getting accepted at UCSD. What suggestions would you guys give me?

Thanks!

tdkneo

The Future Dr.Nguyen
10+ Year Member
Apr 12, 2006
Status
Pre-Medical
sdgirl1507 said:
Hi everyone

I've been seriously thinking of applying to pharm school. I'm 31 graduated from the University of Minnesota with a BS and a MS in clinical microbiology from the University of Wisconsin. I've been working in the biotech field for 6 years. I also have alot of experience also working in a clinical setting.

undergrad cumul- 3.6
science-3.4

I do not know if I have a good chance of getting accepted at UCSD. What suggestions would you guys give me?

Thanks!
your stats look very solid, but UCSD Pharm school is very competitive these days, i say you have a pretty decent chance of getting into UCSD.........give a try.......

Scrubs Fan

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jul 1, 2006
Chino Hills, CA
Status
Pre-Pharmacy
i'm not sure how it is for UCSD, but some schools require you to have taken the biology and chemistry classes within 7 years of applying or X number of years. But I just wanted to give you a heads up. Try calling UCSD and find out if they have any such stipulations. If anything, they might ask you to retake it at a junior college or something, but just double check just in case.

Good Luck!!!

About the Ads

tdkneo

The Future Dr.Nguyen
10+ Year Member
Apr 12, 2006
Status
Pre-Medical
Scrubs Fan said: