UMDNJ-SOM Interview

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DSTMD2BE

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys-
I'm new to this but I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions about interviewing at UMDNJ-SOM. I just found out that I am interviewing on January 20th. I really want to go to UMDNJ so if anyone has any suggestions please let me know.

Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

hey, you should really read the interview feedback, it's really helpful. you can browse through the different interview feedbacks people gave after their interviews.

all in all, what i've always heard that getting an interview is really good. you've passed the numbers, now they basically want to get to know you by your personality. the interview is pretty laid back, and they ask you general questions...why osteopathic medicine, why UMDNJ-SOM, about your undergrad experience, leadership qualities, and if you mentioned in your statement what field you want to go into, they might ask you about that. but overall, don't be stressed and just be yourself. you can call the admissions office to let them know how interested you are, and after the interview, definitely send thank you letters cause it's looked upon as a really good thing.

but definitely read the feedback, gives you a great feel.

if you need any help, feel free to PM me. but the best of luck!! Hopefully i'll see you next fall :)

DSTMD2BE said:
Hey guys-
I'm new to this but I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions about interviewing at UMDNJ-SOM. I just found out that I am interviewing on January 20th. I really want to go to UMDNJ so if anyone has any suggestions please let me know.

Thanks.

Congrats on your interview!

UMDNJ-SOM is my #1 choice :love: