UNC or OSU?? HELP!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AUWarEagle

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I've narrowed my choices down to UNC or OSU (maybe Marquette). I've already been accepted for '09 and now I'm struggling with a decision between UNC and OSU. I am an Ohio resident, but I heard that you can get in-state tuition at UNC after a year (yes, money is a factor). I know that UNC has an awesome reputation, but is it that much better than OSU?! Also, I've heard that there is a lot of "politics" stuff going on at UNC. If anyone has some advice, I'd love to hear, whether it be cost of living, residency requirements, quality of program/facilities, things to do, etc. Just one stipulation... try to give HONEST advice.
Thanks guys.

Members don't see this ad.

OSU. they said north carolina is pretty strict abotu gaining instate residency. one of the students said just marry someone or buy a condo and ur instate residency for sure. but they said it got alot tricker and harder to become an NC resident. I'll personally go to OSU, esp. you will get the 1st year as an instate. all dental education is the same. jus go to the cheapest

Members don't see this ad :)
I've narrowed my choices down to UNC or OSU (maybe Marquette). I've already been accepted for '09 and now I'm struggling with a decision between UNC and OSU. I am an Ohio resident, but I heard that you can get in-state tuition at UNC after a year (yes, money is a factor). I know that UNC has an awesome reputation, but is it that much better than OSU?! Also, I've heard that there is a lot of "politics" stuff going on at UNC. If anyone has some advice, I'd love to hear, whether it be cost of living, residency requirements, quality of program/facilities, things to do, etc. Just one stipulation... try to give HONEST advice.
Thanks guys.

First off, congrats on the acceptance to UNC as an out-of-stater - this is certainly no easy task.