1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Uner 3.0 CLUB

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by puff, Mar 20, 2004.

1. puff

puff Junior Member
    7+ Year Member

Hi, Nice to meet you all..

This is my first time at this forum.

I graduated with Business major at 1999 and been working ever since (but will be quitting next month) but always wanted to
    become dentist.

But with my Overall GPA 2.3 and Sicence GPA of 2.2
    (I took most of siecence cources including, Gen Chem,Org. Chem, Biology, Physics ( I got "A" on Gen Bio I but grades for rest of them are mostly C,D and even F) during Freshman Sophomore years. So all my science classed has been more than 6 ~ 7 years.

I thought there was no hope to getting into dental school
    but, found out about my State school has prehealth preprogram
    and just got accepted. My prehealth advise told me I might have
    chance.... even with my Grades.........

I will be retaking all the science cources as below starting this summer (Gen.Chem I & II, Org.Chem I & II, Phy I & II,
    Biology I & II, Micro biology, Calculus 1, Statistic, Bio Chemistry..)

I will be working as Dentist assistant job and from next week (only on Saturdays about 5~8 hours) and
    also looking into doing research work at the hospital soon.

Ok, Here is my question.. please any advise will be really helpful to me...