Unfair practices

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

mrh123

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys!
I'm a CA re-applicant. I don't know how the rest of you feel, but I've really had it with the pompous behavior of medical school admissions practices.
I had my ups and downs but these last three admissions cycles have convinced me that these guys are just looking for a bunch of perfectionistic a** kissers.
My first cycle was marred by my MCAT. I had a 9/11/9. I knew I could do better so I started studying right after I got my results and took it again a month later (I'm already a non-trad after all). I was really proud of my first verbal score and all my teachers and professors have always praised my writing prowess so I focussed on the other two sections. I got a 10/7 /11.:(. I figured anyone with an ounce of logic would know that the 7 was a fluke. Right? But noooooo. No luck for me. I have every other quality anyone would want in a physician and one simple error shoots me down. Who do these people think they are anyway?

Members don't see this ad.

Your first cycle was marred by the MCAT. You retook it and got a lower score...so what were your second and third marred by?

If everyone around you is misbehaving and doing you wrong, it may be time to look in the mirror.

Then again, it is April Fools'.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Your first cycle was marred by the MCAT. You retook it and got a lower score...so what were your second and third marred by?

If everyone around you is misbehaving and doing you wrong, it may be time to look in the mirror.

Then again, it is April Fools'.
After my first experience I carefully reviewed every aspect of my application and realized I had been too humble. I've never really been any good a "tooting my own horn."
I addressed that in my second application. Still no luck...