UNTHSC vs. TWU vs. UTSW

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

luxsit90

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I applied to all three and I was wondering if you could tell me the 'feel' or reputation for the kind of school each of the three in DFW is? Like is UTSW all about pumping out DPTs and TWU has a more personal feel, etc? Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
I'm curious about this too. I applied to all three and have a good chance in getting into at least two. What will be the deciding factor? Individual preference of experience?

I graduated TWU Dallas in May - had 2 job interviews and 2 offers, all before I passed the NPTE - TWU is a hard program, but they have the reputation.

UNT has our old Assistant Director in Dr. LC, she knows what she's doing and is for the students, other than that I have no opinion on either UNT or UTSW.

Members don't see this ad :)
I graduated TWU Dallas in May - had 2 job interviews and 2 offers, all before I passed the NPTE - TWU is a hard program, but they have the reputation.

UNT has our old Assistant Director in Dr. LC, she knows what she's doing and is for the students, other than that I have no opinion on either UNT or UTSW.

That's awesome. I'm applying to TWU but the program does seem a bit intense. That is a good thing though.

@DPTRVTCCRP Was TWU your first choice when you first applied? How did observation hours prior to applying helped you in PT School? How did undergrad prepare you? Were you a traditional applicant? Sorry for all of the questions; I can come up with a million haha. Thanks for the initial reply to the post.

@DPTRVTCCRP Was TWU your first choice when you first applied? How did observation hours prior to applying helped you in PT School? How did undergrad prepare you? Were you a traditional applicant? Sorry for all of the questions; I can come up with a million haha. Thanks for the initial reply to the post.