UOP is confusing me

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Her0Her0

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have been doing a lot of research on UOP's 2+3 pre-pharm PharmD program. I am currently a sophomore in highschool and my goal after highschool is to become a pharmacist. I saw that UOP would make it possible for me to start working by the time I am 23.
1.)So first of all am I on a good track towards getting into the program? 2.)What is a normal day at UOP hours wise?
3.)Do you get summer/breaks?
4.)What can I do to improve my chances?
5.)How much will tuition,books, ect cost in total after the 5 years?
6.)What classes would should I take to prepare me for things?
7.)Last of all is there any other programs at other colleges I should plan on applying for?

Stats so far:
Freshman year
Algebra 2 Honors, PE, Spanish I, Biology Honors, English I Honors, and Freshman Seminar.
No clubs or sports or extra curriculars:(
Average GPA for the year: 3.8
Sophmore year
Trig/Pre-Calc, JV Tennis, Spanish II Academy, AP European History, English II, and Chemisty Honors.
Extra curriculars for Sophmore year
Tennis: Planning to stay in tennis till the end of highschool
Health acadamy: A program in highschool that helps you towards getting a health career after highschool, which includes; licencing in CPR, academy class during senior year which you learn medical terms and such first semester and get to intern at Kaiser Permanente second semester.
PAC Club: Pacific Islander/ Asian Club
Random clubs: I quit after I felt that I didn't like them much.

Sorry for so much reading, but I'm trying to get a plan started of what I am going to do during highschool like my counciler advised me to.

Members don't see this ad.