Usmle/Complex books

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ahsan421

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I need some advice what books to use for Complex/ usmle. I already ordered first aid. But was wondering if their is any other books that are good for through review. Are the brs books good? Please help

Thank you

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Im sure you mean COMLEX.

First Aid, Pathoma, and UWorld are the best resources.

BRS physio is solid as well especially if you're weaker in physio

Savarese OMT Review is the go to for OMM.

I recently took COMLEX and the OMM was nothing like I have ever encountered. I studied mostly w/ Savarese, but also used "Clinical Anatomy and Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine: COMLEX Review (Board Review Series)". I'd recommend using the second book I mentioned (in addition to Sav), but use it early b/c I felt like it was pretty anatomy heavy and trying to do it in my last week of studying (after USMLE) was too much.

I recently took COMLEX and the OMM was nothing like I have ever encountered. I studied mostly w/ Savarese, but also used "Clinical Anatomy and Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine: COMLEX Review (Board Review Series)". I'd recommend using the second book I mentioned (in addition to Sav), but use it early b/c I felt like it was pretty anatomy heavy and trying to do it in my last week of studying (after USMLE) was too much.

Crazy how much people's experiences vary. The OMM on mine was the easiest part of the test and simpler than the COMAT and way simpler than school exams. I wonder how much of that stuff gets tossed?

Members don't see this ad :)
Im sure you mean COMLEX.

First Aid, Pathoma, and UWorld are the best resources.

BRS physio is solid as well especially if you're weaker in physio

Savarese OMT Review is the go to for OMM.