UT Houston Housing

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

C-GAR

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a fourth year medical student at UT Houston Med School, with only 2 official days of medical school left, and I would be more than happy to answer anybody's questions regarding housing in Houston. UT Houston Dental School is a great school (they took out all 4 of my impacted wisdom teeth for $250 total:D, and nearly all of the students I have met seem pretty happy. The only negative thing anyone can say is how hard it is to get to school with $10 parking! If anyone has any questions about apartments (which are nice, safe, conveinient, etc), or wants advice about condiminium complexes (which are pretty popular among med/dental/pharm students, and just as affordable as apartments while making an investment as well), just PM me and I will gladly respond. I must admit that I have a condo that we put on the market recently (it is on the SDN Classifieds under Houston Med Center Condo), but I will answer any questions about housing that anyone may have. Congratulations on your next step in your professional career, you will really enjoy Houston!

Members don't see this ad.

I have had a few people send me a PM about Housing in Houston, so I thought I would make the info available to everyone.

1) UT Housing is great, but everyone else thinks so as well, so if you don't already have a place lined up there now, you may be out of luck for next school year (I am not saying they have capped and you won't get a spot, but I just would not feel like you should think it is a guarenteed place to live).