UT-Memphis

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

waker433

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anyone heard from UT-Memphis?

Members don't see this ad.

waker433 said:
Anyone heard from UT-Memphis?

I applied to UT in early august and right away heard back about an interview, but was surprised because it was on Dec. 17th. I'm a TN resident with a good DAT and GPA and my stepfather, a local dentist in Memphis, knows about 75% of the selection committee personally, so its almost a guarantee. I'm not sure why they offered me such a late interview. Anyway, I won't hear back until after the interview. Let me know if you hear anything.

i havent heard anything from them about an interview or anything even. my application is complete.

Members don't see this ad :)
Just got off the phone with the admissions office and the admissions committee is meeting on Dec. 9. So apparently they have sent no acceptances out yet. Looks like we have to wait a few more weeks.

they're later than most schools on making decisions. Just give it time.

CJWolf said:
they're later than most schools on making decisions. Just give it time.

Would there be any advantages to a dental school for it to wait in sending out initial acceptances?

ScottW3 said:
I applied to UT in early august and right away heard back about an interview, but was surprised because it was on Dec. 17th. I'm a TN resident with a good DAT and GPA and my stepfather, a local dentist in Memphis, knows about 75% of the selection committee personally, so its almost a guarantee. I'm not sure why they offered me such a late interview. Anyway, I won't hear back until after the interview. Let me know if you hear anything.

Do you know if anyone has had an interview between Aug-Nov?

bryan45876 said:
Do you know if anyone has had an interview between Aug-Nov?