UWorld step 2??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hotchik

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm beginning to start 3rd year clerkships. Would you guys recommend getting UWorld for Step 2 CK and doing questions subject based on rotations? Or should I save that for when I'm studying for Step 2? What about Kaplan qbank?

I'm just wondering because I learn better doing questions, but alot of posts on how to study for clerkship shelf exams are mainly reading/texts/review books (and see many people get great shelf scores). Any other good qbank sources? I'm new to this so plz forgive my ignorance

Also i would like to ask how do you guys recommend to study for clerkship shelf exams in general? (since we will probably be tired after a days work)

thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

I'm beginning to start 3rd year clerkships. Would you guys recommend getting UWorld for Step 2 CK and doing questions subject based on rotations? Or should I save that for when I'm studying for Step 2? What about Kaplan qbank?!

I also learn best using questions.

I got a one year subscription to UWorld and used it in the fall semester. I stopped using it this spring for rotations because I wanted to save the IM questions for board prep.

You could try USMLEasy, which is an online repository of the PreTest questions, possibly plus some new questions. The downside to USMLEasy is that it is HARD so you get discouraged. Different rotations have other resources for questions, like MKSAP 4 or 5 for IM, AAFP for Family, UWise for OBGYN, sort of CLIPP for peds.

Reactions: 1 user
I'm beginning to start 3rd year clerkships. Would you guys recommend getting UWorld for Step 2 CK and doing questions subject based on rotations? Or should I save that for when I'm studying for Step 2? What about Kaplan qbank?