1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Very LOST: TIMING!!!

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by beryeuni, Apr 24, 2007.

1. beryeuni

7+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    Hi,

I'm a new to SDN but it's so nice to see how there's such a network of great people, helping each other for the same ultimate goal. :)

I'm a Canadian resident and already took cDAT. But I didn't like my score so I scheduled to write the American DAT on April 30. (in few days!)
    I had scheduled it early b/c I heard that it takes ~3 weeks to process my DAT mark. (I want to apply right away on May 15th)
    Yet, I don't feel prepared for DAT now due to school exams.

Would I be negatively affected if I reschedule/delay DAT to anytime before May 15th? Please correct me if I'm wrong: from my understanding, since I get my scores right away after taking DAT, let's say on May 12th, I would enter those scores on AADSAS application. Or do I need to enter something official?

AADSAS doesn't send my application to dental schools till about June~July even if I apply on May 15th, but DAT scores get directly to dental schools. So I would assume that by the time dental schools receive my application from AADSAS, they'd also have my DAT scores (official scores)

So, delaying DAT to something like June wouldn't be good but as long as I write my DAT anytime before May 15th, am I safe?
    Plz help!! :confused: Thanx in advance! :)

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. wackiezackie82

wackiezackie82 My Idol