Veterinary Field, and ....

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

VeterinaryLover

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a Biology Student into my 2nd year. I just wanted to know what are the things that I should start doing, besides volunteer work, and looking at the schools. And could someone send me a link or tell many all of the veterinary fields there are, because I don't know what field I want to do.

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

I am a Biology Student into my 2nd year. I just wanted to know what are the things that I should start doing, besides volunteer work, and looking at the schools. And could someone send me a link or tell many all of the veterinary fields there are, because I don't know what field I want to do.

Thanks

Haha umm...so you want someone to send you a quick link explaining the entire veterinary field, yet you're already convinced you want to be a vet?

Uhm, well there's meat inspecting, exotics, research, small, large, zoo vet, and that's just what comes off the top of my head. There's much more. Google 'Veterinary fields'.

As for what you should be doing: studying, getting good grades, working at a vet clinic with a veterinarian, getting experience with animals, and finding out what courses/tests are required for the vet school(s) you are applying to.

Members don't see this ad :)

Thanks

i think you need to do a little more research on your own. this is just lazy.

Haha umm...so you want someone to send you a quick link explaining the entire veterinary field, yet you're already convinced you want to be a vet?
I am going to be a vet, but I didn't know that there were so many different fields, and all I had asked was for someone to tell me them thats it. Not your smart remark on my career choice.

i think you need to do a little more research on your own. this is just lazy.