1. Hey Guest! Check out the 3 MCAT Study Plan Options listed in the 'stickies' area at the top of the forums (BoomBoom, SN2ed, and MCATJelly). Let us know which you like best.

Also, we now offer a MCAT Test-Prep Exhibitions Forum where you can ask questions directly from the test-prep services.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

Well I managed to mess this up...

Discussion in 'MCAT Discussions' started by Chronotropic, Aug 17, 2002.

1. I can't beleive how bad I messed things up in the last 24 hours. I had everyhing set. I studied 5 hours a day for the last two months, I take a ton of practice tests, and worked God knows how many MCAT proeblems and I was FINALLY getting the kind of scores that I wanted. So I'm all set to slay the MCAT beast. Then last night I tried to go to sleep. Key word being tried. I layed in bed until my alarm clock went off. Nothing, not even a few minutes of sleep. With one sleepless night I manage to flush 2 months of preperation down the drain. But why stop there I probably just set myself back a whole year. Thats right I manage to mess up 3 years of college in one night. Way to go me! I'm so mad at myself right now.

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. thesaint

thesaint Member

relax, cool down it happens to most people. with that amount of preparation, i feel you will get the score you deserve, so fess up, it will be ok

4. TexasGuy41

TexasGuy41 Senior Member

I chugged a beer at midnight, worked like a charm, otherwise I would have been up all night.

5. Thanks for the support guys. I just felt like venting, felt really good to get that off my chest.

6. People always tell me that alcohol interferes with the sleep process. Although I always felt it helped me sleep. Just goes to show that beer fixes everything.

7. ocean11

ocean11 Senior Member