What are my chances.....be honest

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sophee

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am and FMG from Ross and currently finishing my clinical rotations in NY. I graduated from UCLA, I am a US citizen, have 8 years of great research experiance at UCSF and a publication..........but i passed step 1 on the 2nd attempt with 76 and passed step ll with 75. I passed CS. I applied to 60 IM, FMG freindly and all that programs...........NO interview yet..............14 rejection...........every day i get one rejection..........i hate my life right now..............what are my chances.............

Members don't see this ad.

I don't think your chances are that low. Have you tried calling programs that you are particularly interested in?

CTKN2 said:
I don't think your chances are that low. Have you tried calling programs that you are particularly interested in?

Does it matter........It feels like i am applying for radiology or plastic surgery...........does step scores really matters this mach? so do you think i should call them? why bother.......the only thing that they look at is the scores...........i can't beleive it........should i wait one year and take step lll and then try again................

sophee said:
I applied to 60 IM, FMG freindly and all that programs...........NO interview yet..............14 rejection...........every day i get one rejection..........i hate my life right now..............what are my chances.............

i agree with the PP...i think you'll end up being ok. please don't stress. :D

Call them! It can't hurt! Also, talk to your advisor about your chances as well. They might know program directors from other programs and put in the good word for you. Also, talk to the PDs at schools where you rotated...they should also be able to help...