What do you guys think?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PharmDr.

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Do I have a chance at dental school if I am a soph. and have already 4 w's? I got into financial situation and 3 of those W's came from a summer semester. My gpa is 3.1 right now. I have also been assisting a local dentist and have shadowd other dentists for a while now. I am a certified pharmacy technician and been doing that job also for 2 yrs at CVS. Those W's are what really bothers me. I know I could still bring my gpa up. Any input would be great.

Members don't see this ad.

PharmDr. said:
Do I have a chance at dental school if I am a soph. and have already 4 w's? I got into financial situation and 3 of those W's came from a summer semester. My gpa is 3.1 right now. I have also been assisting a local dentist and have shadowd other dentists for a while now. I am a certified pharmacy technician and been doing that job also for 2 yrs at CVS. Those W's are what really bothers me. I know I could still bring my gpa up. Any input would be great.

Keep on boosting that GPA and try not to get any more W's and I'm sure you will be fine--especially if they see an upward trend in your last couple of years. It also sounds like you will be able to give a good reason for many of your Ws so I wouldn't worry too much.

You're a pharmacy tech? so why the change to dentistry and not pharmacy school?

Members don't see this ad :)
Maybe he/she doesn't want to count pills anymore.