What do you think about CC classes?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tifftaff81

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am planning on taking some CC courses and wanted to know what you all think. I am going to take some mental health classes for GPA damage control. I was young and got varying grades for my BSN. I also want to take pre-calc, calc, chem 1-2 and physics 1-2. What do you think?? I am only doing this because of the cost of taking classes at the 4 yr univ. I already have student loan debt and dont want to keep tacking it on. I have figured out that I can pay half before the pay deadline and then set up a payment plan to pay the rest of that class/classes by the end of the term. What do you think?? Do the latter or take some classes at the CC??
Thanks in advance.

Members don't see this ad.

Are you just entering school?

I'm a recent high school graduate. I took a CC class in my junior year. It was a good class but demanding for a student running on a high school schedule. It was only an English class, but a lot of work was required as we met up only each week and sometimes the teacher would even make us submit work in the middle of the week. Peer collaboration was necessary and talking over the internet with some of my peers helped me a lot.