What options do I have?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Lostcause

Reaction score
HI I am a graduate of SJSM, i graduated in 2016.

I did bad on step 1 and below average on 2, I have no fails.

I have spent so much money on gaining clinical experience, working hard but have not been able to match while getting no interviews for the last 2 years. I am very devastated, I want to get medical license anywhere but am so lost.

UK - GMC -- Is very open to IMG but SJSM is not approved I have messaged, emailed school so many times no one gets back to you or picks up your phone calls 90% of the times.
Ireland - Without proper Internship I can do the exam but have no prospect at Jobs.
Canada - It is almost impossible to get residency here since they don't have enough spots for their own candidates, there are physician ready programs but since without internship we have no chance.

What can i do? or where can i go to get a medical license any advice at all?
really depressed and low at the moment any advice would help

Members don't see this ad.

Have you made an attempt to contact your school? What support did you receive from your school’s placement administration? Just curious.

Have you made an attempt to contact your school? What support did you receive from your school’s placement administration? Just curious.

not much of a support so far :/ alumnis are not usually after they dont care about us :(

Members don't see this ad :)
Your approach is going to vary based on some other things you didn't mention, such as visa status/citizenship, financial resources, constraints on moving around the country (family, kids?). I'm going to assume you are a US citizen, have some financial resources available, and don't have any issues with moving.