Where should I apply?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NaCo3

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have:
3.1 sgpa
3.3 cgpa
34mcat
decent extracurricular mostly focused around fraternity leadership and heavy clinical experience (work, volunteering, and shadowing)
I didn't really get too into research so I'm sorry to say I have little to no experience.
I also go to a top 3 California university if that even matters.

Members don't see this ad.

You can apply to ANY DO school with that MCAT... 10-12 schools should be enough IMO.

Yeah you're fine for DO as long as you have experience with a DO/DO letter. Research isn't a big deal for most schools if you're not doing DO/PhD. You may have a shot at some MD schools too depending on where you live (Cali would be tough though)

Members don't see this ad :)
You're fine anywhere. We'll take you in a heartbeat

I have:
3.1 sgpa
3.3 cgpa
34mcat
decent extracurricular mostly focused around fraternity leadership and heavy clinical experience (work, volunteering, and shadowing)
I didn't really get too into research so I'm sorry to say I have little to no experience.
I also go to a top 3 California university if that even matters.

Reactions: 1 user
Hey thanks everyone, but seriously, what are some schools I should be looking at in specific?

Hey thanks everyone, but seriously, what are some schools I should be looking at in specific?

An ADCOM just told you his school would take you in a heartbeat. I would start by adding his school first.

Get the list of all DO schools and take out the places that have GPA cut offs and are located in areas you wouldn't want to live.

If you live in California you want to start with the 2 instate schools, Touro CA and WesternU.

Then you have the ones in Arizona, ATSU-SOMA and AZCOM if you want to stay close to California. Nevada has TouroNV.

So far the only school I can think of that has a GPA cutoff is KCUMB at 3.25