Which college would be the best for me?

zanderbolt

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone, who is reading this. Thanks for your time!
I am just really confused and I'm not sure what to do... I'm currently a senior in an IB High School. I am striving for the IB diploma and my GPA is 4.1 (I'm pretty sure it will increase after I finish senior year because of the IB classes I'm taking). I'm a dilligent student, however my SAT score isn't so good. I got a 1500 and am taking an SAT course to study (I am definitely improving) and will take it again soon. My ultimate goal is John Hopkins, but I'm doubting that they'll accept me.
I know some colleges don't only look at school work, but also look at your extra curriculars, which I have plenty of. I do a lot of community service and am in a handful of clubs and honor societies.

I really want to be a doctor, I am severely passionate about this dream...
What colleges do you think I should start paying attention to?
Thanks! :)

Members don't see this ad.

A) wrong subsection to as this (hsdn for high schoolers would be better) b) since you ask..... going to john hopkins will increase your chance of going to medical school if you don't have the right grades mcat scores extracurricular things (the high percentage of acceptance of their grades is due to the fact that they will shuttle people who aren't performing well enough off the premed track, most schools do it in varying degrees of openness.) Honestly you want the cheapest school to prevent debt from getting too high