• SDN Site Updates

Hey everyone! The site will be down for approximately 2 hours on Thursday, August 5th for site updates.

• How To ACE Your Medical School Interview

In this webinar hosted by SDN with experts from BeMo Academic Consulting, you will learn a simple five-step process to help you translate your interview invitation into an acceptance.

futuredentist55

10+ Year Member
Feb 6, 2007
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Dental
Hey everyone!

I'm new to all of this, but I have heard that this site is very helpful in preparing to apply for dental school! I look forward to receiving & providing help!!

I know that there are a few study tools such as Achiever, Topscore, Destroyer, Kaplan and Barrons. For those of you who have used any of these, which one do you recommend?

I have particular difficulty in the QR and PAT sections, so I am looking for something that will help me in those areas.

Also, I read another bulletin mentioning changes to the DAT, something about no paper? Does anyone have anymore information on that??

Any suggestions are welcome! Your responses will be greatly appreciated! :rolleyes:

dentaldentist

10+ Year Member
Aug 21, 2006
www.dentalstudentbooks.com
Status (Visible)
  1. Dental Student
Hello futuredentist55.

Unfortunately, there really isn't one "best" DAT study guide - they all seem to have strengths and weaknesses, so its best to get a mix of studying resources to get the most out of your studying.

The main book you should start with is the Kaplan Blue Book. It is a good all around book and does a great job on most sections. It is a little weak in the bio section and on the PAT section.