Which Schools should I consider?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ajtt12

Reaction score
Hey Everyone, I'm new to SDN and I was hoping to get some info about which schools I should apply to with my credentials.
MCAT: 521
cGPA:3.91
sGPA:3.97.
Did my undergrad in at a liberal arts college and did a lot of my science prerequisites at a community college. I am a permanent resident from New York. thanks a lot

Members don't see this ad.

The little information you provided really does not limit your choices (unless this is everything you have). GPA / MCAT are competitive for top schools. Follow the prompt in the WAMC forum to provide enough information for people to help. What Are My Chances?

Members don't see this ad :)
Not a troll though. I've always been taken up with Osteopathic Medicine because it is the type of medicine practiced in my home country. I was not originally a pre med student and as I said I recently became a permanent resident so I don't know as much as a lot of people on this forum so I was simply asking for advice.

Not a troll though. I've always been taken up with Osteopathic Medicine because it is the type of medicine practiced in my home country. I was not originally a pre med student and as I said I recently became a permanent resident so I don't know as much as a lot of people on this forum so I was simply asking for advice.
What country are you from? Osteopathic Medicine in the US is not the same as it is in most other countries.

Reactions: 1 users
What I meant was the holistic approach to medicine and the high emphasis on Anatomy and total body treatment etc. Obviously being a new permanent resident I am not looking to return to my home country to practice. It's just a style of medicine to which I am familiar