Oct 24, 2020
Saint Paul, MN
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
Hey everyone,

I'm a pre-med student in Minnesota about to apply to med school in the coming year and I was just wondering what schools on my list would be basically an auto-reject for me. (Stats: 3.75 cGPA, 3.88 sGPA, 522 MCAT)

University of Minnesota Medical School - Twin Cities
University of Minnesota Medical School - Duluth
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Cornell University Joan and Sanford I. Weill Medical College
University of Illinois College of Medicine
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine
Rush University Medical College
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
University of Connecticut School of Medicine
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Brown University Alpert Medical School
University of Utah School of Medicine
Oregon Health and Science University School of Medicine
University of Washington School of Medicine

Thank you for your help!

About the Ads

candbgirl

15+ Year Member
Jul 14, 2005
Status (Visible)
We can’t tell without your ECs. Rush, for instance, expects hundreds if not thousands of hours in clinical and nonclinical service. Illinois has horrendous OOS tuition, might be the highest in the country. You have almost all OOS public schools on your list. Did you use the MSAR to develop your list? If you want advice you are going to have to tell us more about your application.

Oct 24, 2020
Saint Paul, MN
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
We can’t tell without your ECs. Rush, for instance, expects hundreds if not thousands of hours in clinical and nonclinical service. Illinois has horrendous OOS tuition, might be the highest in the country. You have almost all OOS public schools on your list. Did you use the MSAR to develop your list? If you want advice you are going to have to tell us more about your application.