Wiche...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dr.frahj

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Is anybody planning to apply for WICHE for the 2008 year? Is there anybody who already went through the process for 2007? I'm a Montana resident and I'm not exactly sure how the whole thing works, with application deadlines and such...
:confused:

Members don't see this ad.

The first step is applying for certification (to ensure you are a WICHE state resident) through your state's WICHE office; that application came out in July and was due in October for Hawaii. Then you pretty much just apply to your schools and when acceptances come in, forward copies of the letters to your WICHE office. Subsequently, all of your state's accepted WICHE students are ranked and the top are selected for the scholarship. The number of students supported depends on your state's availability of funding. For instance, I believe Hawaii supports 2-3 students each year.

You should just contact your local WICHE office for specifics because it may be different for your state. I'm no expert, but hope this helps!:)

The first step is applying for certification (to ensure you are a WICHE state resident) through your state's WICHE office; that application came out in July and was due in October for Hawaii. Then you pretty much just apply to your schools and when acceptances come in, forward copies of the letters to your WICHE office. Subsequently, all of your state's accepted WICHE students are ranked and the top are selected for the scholarship. The number of students supported depends on your state's availability of funding. For instance, I believe Hawaii supports 2-3 students each year.

You should just contact your local WICHE office for specifics because it may be different for your state. I'm no expert, but hope this helps!:)

Hi Lanikai,