Will I get in to SGU? (3.23, 37P)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dvan

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everybody,

I'm a Canadian who, so far, hasn't gotten any interview invites in the US or Canada, so I'm a little depressed and am considering SGU as a backup.

I suppose I'm a somewhat non-traditional applicant, I had a horrible first 1.5 years (including failing calculus), then took 2 years off to work/reevaluate my interests. I've since worked my ass off on a BSc. in biology getting almost all As and A+s and now my overall GPA is 3.23 and overall science is 3.54. My MCAT is 37P (11VR/14PS/12BS). I've had lots of research experience (with a great reference) and 11 months of volunteering at a hospital.

Any guess at my chance of being accepted at SGU?

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everybody,

I'm a Canadian who, so far, hasn't gotten any interview invites in the US or Canada, so I'm a little depressed and am considering SGU as a backup.

I suppose I'm a somewhat non-traditional applicant, I had a horrible first 1.5 years (including failing calculus), then took 2 years off to work/reevaluate my interests. I've since worked my ass off on a BSc. in biology getting almost all As and A+s and now my overall GPA is 3.23 and overall science is 3.54. My MCAT is 37P (11VR/14PS/12BS). I've had lots of research experience (with a great reference) and 11 months of volunteering at a hospital.

Thanks

If your GPA for the last few years has been good, look at Queens, UofT, Manitoba, UWO, etc. who will only look at your best 2 years, drop your worst 30 credits, or other forgiveness policies.

if you do not get into SGU, I would eat my stethoscope:eek:

Members don't see this ad :)
Of course you'll get in. You are CANADIAN!!

Have you tried mededits.com?

Hello everybody,

Thanks