Withdrawing from a class

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

RaiderTXgirl

TEXAS A&M c/o 2015!
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone! I was hoping to get some advice on a predicament I am in....

I am a post bac student, and I have been working full time at a clinic for the last two years after graduation. While working, I have been finishing up my pre reqs, taking two classes at a time. This semester I am taking Biochem 2 (required), and another advanced bio course (not required). I am also on the waitlist at my IS school this year (first app cycle).

The problem is that the extra bio course I am taking is really taking up a lot of time (and the prof is terrible), and I would really like to focus more time on biochem. At this point in the game, I would receive a "W" for withdrawing, but it may hurt my chances for an A in biochem if I stick it out. I am concerned that my decision either way would affect my chances next year if I have to apply again.

Should I stick it out in the two courses to avoid the "W", or is the A in the required course more important? Any advice is greatly appreciated!:(

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone! I was hoping to get some advice on a predicament I am in....

I am a post bac student, and I have been working full time at a clinic for the last two years after graduation. While working, I have been finishing up my pre reqs, taking two classes at a time. This semester I am taking Biochem 2 (required), and another advanced bio course (not required). I am also on the waitlist at my IS school this year (first app cycle).