Working For Corporate Dentistry?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

briansle

Cell A
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi Guys,

Just wanted to know if you could direct me to any past threads regarding this topic or offer advice from personal experience. Just finished WREB's, now I'm looking for work. I'm completely clueless as where to start. What to watch out for and what to look for. I've been contacted by people out in Texas, who are offering positions, with pay packages that seem too good to be true. They cover licensing expenses, as well as relocation money, and offer base pay with %prod. For a new grad with no exp, that's sounds pretty unbelievable. Then I asked a few more questions and they told me their patient pool is 80-90% children. I'm assuming they see mainly Medicaid patients.

I've heard of places like this as a student, I know there's mixed opinions. Anybody actually work for one these places and would you offer your insight? Times are hard, and I'm prepared to go wherever the jobs are, but I would like to know what I am getting into. Of course management is going to tell me one side, but I would also like to hear from actual dentists.

Members don't see this ad.

i just read hammer's thread on starting a practice.

okay looks like these places r the sixth rung of hell.

Anyone walk away with a positive experience?