*^~*~^* The Official What Are My Chances/Where to Apply Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

lsk87

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
wow nobody seems to want to reply....i guess this isn't a good sign

Members don't see this ad.

hi guys, i'm REAAAAALLLLY freaking out here

i'm currently a sophomore with junior status, so i have one year to fix this..but i have:

overall GPA: 3.584
science gpa: 3.33

but i still have ochem 2, ochem lab, microbio, cell bio, physics 2, and 4 more biologies to finish before i graduate... i plan on taking my mcat next summer

i have a couple leadership positions, have done some volunteer work in the past, plan on doing some more next summer as well as shadowing, and also did clinical rotations in high school

do i even stand a chance in american medical schools?
or any texas schools? or should i just go for D.O.?

I personally think you've still got a shot for sure, but I haven't actually been through the process yet, so please take that with a grain of salt. Best of luck... stay involved, and focus on doing well in those upcoming classes!

Here's my MDapps http://www.mdapplicants.com/viewprofile.php?myid=7159 I'd appreciate it very much if you'd check it out. Please note that the MCAT score is from my very first practice; I will be taking the real exam in April. My ranking of schools that I'd like to get into:

UCLA (dream!)
UCSF
Stanford
UCSD
USC
UCI
UT Southwestern
Mayo
etc...