General Admissions & OTCAS anyone hear from NYU yet?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Did anyone get a decision letter from NYU?

• yes

Votes: 2 25.0%
  • no

Votes: 6 75.0%

• Total voters

otgirl2015

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I believe the previous years other people were getting e-mails sent to them. I'm getting anxious and worried.

Members don't see this ad.

I want to know so badly!!!

Members don't see this ad :)
I remember reading that we would hear back at the end of March.

Yeah I remember when I went to the info. session they said end of March

Anyone hear anything? Someone on another thread was accepted last week. I believe they're on spring break this week, though.

I got an acceptance email this past Friday.

I'm a non-traditional student so my stats take a little interpretation. Currently I'm a biology major at Kean. My OTCAS overall gpa, not that NYU uses OTCAS, was 3.41 but my last 80 was a 3.88. I have a prior associates that pulls down my overall. Also have a 4.0 in the pre-rerequisites. I had 110 hours split between pediatrics and skilled nursing.

i was also notified this past saturday that i have been waitlisted

My overall GPA is a 3.47.
I have my bachelors degree in education.
I have 150 OT volunteer hours in 3 different settings.

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm beginning to think they mail out rejection notices last :unsure:

I mean, four responses out of what could be a hundred. Keep the hope!!

I heard back on Saturday via email. I was wait-listed but have already told them to withdraw my application. I hope this gives some hope to anyone who hope to attend NYU! Good luck!

When did you guys turn in your application? I have yet to hear anything....getting nervous.