As my last semester of my bachelors degree comes to an end

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Calizboosted76

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I would like to thank everyone on these forums for all of the helpful advice they have given me over the years. I am a reinvention student and luckily I realized that I was messing up and was given the insight on how to fix it a little more than two years ago.
My GPA is still under 3.0 but my last four semesters of upper level courses totaling out to 56 credit hours will be ending with a GPA of 3.89. I will begin studying for the MCAT in January and plan to tackle that beast in April.
I just wanted to thank everyone again and I will update everyone after I take the MCAT!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 9 users
Congrats! Bit of a reinvention myself. You might wanna give yourself more time on the MCAT. I ended up needing some more time. Typically from my friends and acquaintances, people usually need more time than they initially think they do or they cram in a lot the final weeks before the test. Don't cram. Give yourself a good amount of time. Leave room for error on your study approach and maybe using different materials. Or really research what materials you will be using for content review and practice tests beforehand. I highly recommended Khan Academy for content review and Altius tests for P/S. I got 132, 100 percentile on that section. Good luck!

Reactions: 1 user
Please please allow plenty of time to practice CARS, I made the biggest mistake of underestimating the CARS and ended up with a 123, such a disappointing score when coupled with my high BB and CP scores :(.

Members don't see this ad :)