Asking For More Vet Experience

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

allieoop2714

MSU c/o 2018!
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all. This is my first time posting :) Thursday I'm starting my first vet shadowing experience (YAY!) for small animals. I began looking for places in March when I was home for spring break, and this was the only clinic to call me back after I dropped off my resume. Anyway, I would like to try and shadow at this clinic once or twice a week because I am going into my junior year and haven't started getting any hours. I have a feeling the woman I spoke with thinks I want to come in for only that day. What would be the best way to ask if I could come in once or twice a week without sounding.. annoying?

Also, I'm going to be looking for other vets willing to let me shadow since I'm home for summer break. What would be the best wording to let them know that I want to shadow for the entire summer and possibly even when I'm home for breaks?

Thanks so much :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hi all. This is my first time posting :) Thursday I'm starting my first vet shadowing experience (YAY!) for small animals. I began looking for places in March when I was home for spring break, and this was the only clinic to call me back after I dropped off my resume. Anyway, I would like to try and shadow at this clinic once or twice a week because I am going into my junior year and haven't started getting any hours. I have a feeling the woman I spoke with thinks I want to come in for only that day. What would be the best way to ask if I could come in once or twice a week without sounding.. annoying?

Also, I'm going to be looking for other vets willing to let me shadow since I'm home for summer break. What would be the best wording to let them know that I want to shadow for the entire summer and possibly even when I'm home for breaks?

Thanks so much :)