at a complete crossroads..help please?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

epicpt89

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
So this is quite of a long read, but I was wondering if anyone here can help me out in this situation?

So I graduated with a degree in Health and Wellness in 2011 from a state college. My gpa was not the greatest at all (around a 2.5), then I just figured I would go to school and just get a degree ( worst idea ever) and everything would work itself out. Well I got in a bunch of trouble and my world turned upside down the next few years, which caused me to re route my life plans and go for PT. Thing about that though, is that I have some credit card bills to pay for, a high car insurance and some other bills to pay for since I live on my own, well with a couple of roommates. I have been working two jobs to support all of this, as well as going back to school. I have been doing ok so far, but not the greatest since I simply do not have time to study like I wish I did.

A part of this is due to me taking a huge workload (full time school and full time jobs), because I really want this process to be over as soon as possible. The crossroads lies in that I was thinking about doing PTA, which would ease up my current situation and at least have me at a decent amount of money in the present, but I would be capped out for any future endeavors. I could also keep doing the PT route and just take less classes per semester which would take longer since I do have to bring up my GPA a tons just to be competitive and even that is not a guarantee. I really really want to be a PT though. It is just that being a PT aide and a waiter on the side is really not cutting it anymore.

I know this is a super long read, but can anyone offer some advice? I am really stuck as to what I want to do next. Keep going with PT or do PTA?

Members don't see this ad.