Becoming a Tech?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

smileyman22336

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys! I'm currently in pharmacy school, and have my intern license. I've not had any success in getting a job as an intern, I guess because it pays more. So, I've decided to go back and get my tech license and apply for a spot to get into a pharmacy, cause I know how crucial working in a pharmacy is in regards to acquiring experience. But I'm a little confused as to what I need to do to become a technician in the state of Texas. I know I need to take the pharmacy tech exam, but what else? Can anybody post any links or guide as to the proper steps needed to take in order to become a certified technician in Texas? Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys! I'm currently in pharmacy school, and have my intern license. I've not had any success in getting a job as an intern, I guess because it pays more. So, I've decided to go back and get my tech license and apply for a spot to get into a pharmacy, cause I know how crucial working in a pharmacy is in regards to acquiring experience. But I'm a little confused as to what I need to do to become a technician in the state of Texas. I know I need to take the pharmacy tech exam, but what else? Can anybody post any links or guide as to the proper steps needed to take in order to become a certified technician in Texas? Thanks.
You can probably work as a tech with an intern license. I'd recommend confirming with the board, but I don't see why they'd care.

Members don't see this ad :)