Just applied at Walgreens as a pharmacy tech apprenticeship, what’s it like?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

minisghosting

Reaction score
I just applied for Walgreens in iowa as a pharmacy tech apprenticeship and I just want some more info on what it’s like. What’s the usual pay range? What is training like? Do you get paid for training? How long is the training? Can I work while in training? Do you get paid weekly? Is it true you have to pay for uniforms and training? My mom said you usually get paid for training ? What kinda drug test- weed/nic/other? Do you have to be vaccinated- my mom is against them. I’m 17 about to turn 18 and do online school at evening/nights and will graduate in 4 months. I have no experience in this field. This is my first “official job” I used to work in a home daycare for many years and I’m nervous because I’ve heard all kinds of things. I know the customers can be bad. I just want to know how this process works? I have to help my family out and need the money asap so I’m worried if I do this it will be a long time before I get paid. Any information will help! Thank you!!

Members don't see this ad.

I don't know what a tech "apprenticeship" is! There are pharmacists (R.Ph.) and Techs (C.Ph.T) working at my neighborhood Walgreens. Don't know pay range (possible $15-20/hr). Everyone get's paid for any job related training.
Your mom is an Anti-vaxer? Did you get any vaccines growing up, or she just has some clinical insight about a few of them?
All major employers require COVID vaccinations, hopefully your mom will consent.
These are all good questions for the HR recruiter, once they contact you.
Advice: Please leave out, What types of drugs are you testing for? - Red Flag

Reactions: 1 users
I just applied for Walgreens in iowa as a pharmacy tech apprenticeship and I just want some more info on what it’s like. What’s the usual pay range?