Best way to learn drug names/indications

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MissPharmB

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I am starting pharmacy school in a few weeks as a py1. I have no prior pharmacy experience but have dropped my resume off to every pharmacy in town in hopes of getting a pharm tech job soon. What is the best way to learn drug names, etc. at home until I can find a position in a pharmacy? I know many of the pharmacy students have pharmacy experience and I don't want to be behind in this area. Is there a website that is good for learning drug names and indications? Any advice would be great! Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

In my pharmacy school, half of students never worked in pharmacy.

Most struggling and depressed students never heard about "school of memory", even though the school existed many years ago.

In the middle of year 1, I wished someone told me to go to memory school before pharmacy school. If I kwew memory school existed, I would have taken the class. Just did not know....So, I am passing the wish back in time to you:

Until you start pharmacy school, "Please take a class of memorization".

Why? Why should I?
You will have to understand a lot and then sit down and memorize, and memorize and memorize....

To be fair, I do NOT prefer or recommend any school.

When searching internet for "school of memory", the following links came up:
www.pmemory.com

www.memoryschool.com

You find one that you like.

You asked for advice. So, here is the last advice from your rough future: "Please take 1 memory class, any class, just do it." :nod:

Good luck to your future...