denied.. reapplying help

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Muscles00GT

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey everyone. so i procrastinated a bit with the whole 2010 application process and only ended up applying to one school. i was denied. they said main reason was because of my gpa which is a 2.9. nothing great, but not horrible. my GRE was 1050 (640 math, 410 verbal) i have good experiences working with a variety of physicians and surgeons. i was a physiology instructor for 2 years at my undergrad. i recently created a youth injury prevention program for local baseball athletes in my county...and etc. i could go on and on, but i'm not here to list all my experiences. i dont have a whole lot of PT observation hours, but i'm at about 120 right now. by the time this next application comes around, ill have around 500 PT hours. retaking classes isn't really an option because of money..with that said, who else was in a similar boat and what can i do to ensure i get in this time around? i know for a fact i have the capabilities and knowledge to be extremely successful.

Members don't see this ad.

i know for a fact i have the capabilities and knowledge to be extremely successful.

Then why are you worried?

From my observations, the 2.9 GPA is to low. Everyone I met at interviews had 3.4 or above, but that was only at 4 different schools. I applied to 8 schools, it sucked, but it was well worth it. Increase the frequency of schools you apply to forsure, 1 isn't going to cut it.

I was wonder if year to year if things get a little harder and harder to be accepted?