Dental School Applicant

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Werewolf Canyon

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I want to know where I stand on my chances on applying to Dental School.

I had started my undergrad with a 2.63 average in the first two years, and raised it to a 3.0 when I graduated. I than spent a year, getting perfect grades in 50 credits (many upper level biology) and raised my GPA to a 3.30 and 3.10 science.

I am now attending a masters of biomedical sciences program at Barry University, and have a 3.40 graduate GPA. I got a 20 on the DAT, with a 22 PAT.

I know my undergrad GPA is still low, but my graduate GPA is considered high. The problem is that I will not have the Master's degree in time for the June 2011 application process and they wont see that I have a masters degree yet.

What are my chances at Dental school admission with a 3.30 overall undergrad GPA, 3.10 science undergrad GPA, 3.40 grad GPA, and a 20 on the DAT (22 on PAT)?

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

I had started my undergrad with a 2.63 average in the first two years, and raised it to a 3.0 when I graduated. I than spent a year, getting perfect grades in 50 credits (many upper level biology) and raised my GPA to a 3.30 and 3.10 science.

I am now attending a masters of biomedical sciences program at Barry University, and have a 3.40 graduate GPA. I got a 20 on the DAT, with a 22 PAT.

I know my undergrad GPA is still low, but my graduate GPA is considered high. The problem is that I will not have the Master's degree in time for the June 2011 application process and they wont see that I have a masters degree yet.

What are my chances at Dental school admission with a 3.30 overall undergrad GPA, 3.10 science undergrad GPA, 3.40 grad GPA, and a 20 on the DAT (22 on PAT)?

Thanks