EIDL from the SBA Loans for Emergency Medicine Docs?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted1027621

Kinda controversial, but here goes. I was hoping for everyone's opinions and what everyone plans to do. As a part of the CARES bailout including for small businesses there is a large amount allocated to small businesses to loan money for payrolls, rent, etc. (I am NOT an expert!) Some of these loans used for this purpose would be forgiven if used for payroll. It is prorated for high earners (greater than $100,000), but seems to still be available for doctors at this prorated amount. Are you independent contractors planning on applying for these forgivable loans? There seems to be a lot of unclear details.

I am torn as I am still working, but I would hate to miss out on forgiven loan money when I know I will be paying for this stimulus through taxes for the rest of my working career.

Members don't see this ad.

I plan on applying for the PPP loan when it becomes available to apply.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
I am feeling pretty unsure as my hours aren't cut and my rate hasn't been cut. I am on track to make the same amount as I usually would, if not a bit more during this pandemic. I don't want to end up being accused of fraud.

I mean, my issue is that my monthly payroll is pretty low, as the rest is all taxes/dividends. I wonder how that would work.

Hours cut because of this virus, yep gonna apply.