Failed COMLEX 1…freaking out...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

OMS119

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi Everybody,

Long time lurker here, but now definitely need to post.

So I just failed COMLEX level 1 =( I can't believe it. I studied hard for a solid 4 weeks, and felt 1/2 way decent coming out of the exam. I failed by only a couple points. My comsaes were all in the 500's. Needless to say I'm having a bit of a melt-down here. I know it isn't the end of the world, but its hard not to feel that way.

Basically what happens at my school is that now my third year rotations stop, and i have 1 month of study time before re-doing the exam. So my question is this….how should i go about crushing this exam. Im not just sad, but annoyed and angry that i let this test beat me. I'm taking just today off to go cool off…but tomorrow going to start hitting the books hard.

I have pathoma, UWorld, combank (and school gave us conquest), as well as first aid, clinical micro made easy and high yield neuroanatomy. For those of you who did well on this test, what do you suggest i do for the next 4 weeks in order to maximize my score?

I apologize for the long post i just really needed to vent….

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited: