Help!!! Comment/ input welcome!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

diana77

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Help plz!!! I'm getting desperate. I'm really want to go pharmacy school, and I'm even willing to move another where that I get an acceptation. I'm currently a sophomore and had all my hopes set on doing the 2+4 pre-pharmacy, which means I need to start applying now if there's a chance to get an acceptation. I have completed most of my prerequisites but won't be completing done until the end of summer 2013. That's not to say that I haven't faced many battles during undergrad and haven't performed up to par sometimes. I have two drops, both in science courses, and have failed two classes, general chem 1 and another pharmacy prerequisite. My current, overall GPA is 3.00 flat and my current, science GPA is 2.55. And I plan to take the PCAT in January. I am volunteering in the hospital pharmacy, and have been since high school, and plan to start doing research in the next month . I have also part of my school's pre-pharmacy society and national pharmacy student association. I am also on two dance teams and am caption of one of them. Be brutally honest plz! Do you think it's a good idea to apply to pharmacy schools for this cycle? I really, really want to but I don't want to waste time applying, getting letters of recommendation, and getting my hopes up just to be disappointed at the end. If I don't apply this year, then I will most likely complete my bachelor's degree by spring 2014, so there's always that option. Has anyone else ever been in this situation before and got accepted? I'm honestly rattling my brain because I don't know what to do! Any comments or suggestions would truly help me out! Thanks :)

Members don't see this ad.