How important is the information learned during your Pre-requisites when it comes to Pharmacy school

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

OnTheGrind

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi I am a freshman in college currently taking Calculus and General Chemistry plus some english courses. Although my Chem professor is kind of all over the place, His exams are easy so I am told, but I am afraid I won't learn much in his class. I am considering getting a tutor for chemistry just so that I can actually learn the information... So generally my question is... How important are your pre-requisites exactly? Is it a whole new ball game of information when in pharmacy school. Or is it important that I know the information That I will have learned during my pre-requisites. Also are any classes more important than others when it comes to transferring skills into pharmacy school. Im just a little nervous that I am not learning things that I will need to know for pharmacy school.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi I am a freshman in college currently taking Calculus and General Chemistry plus some english courses. Although my Chem professor is kind of all over the place, His exams are easy so I am told, but I am afraid I won't learn much in his class. I am considering getting a tutor for chemistry just so that I can actually learn the information... So generally my question is... How important are your pre-requisites exactly? Is it a whole new ball game of information when in pharmacy school. Or is it important that I know the information That I will have learned during my pre-requisites. Also are any classes more important than others when it comes to transferring skills into pharmacy school. Im just a little nervous that I am not learning things that I will need to know for pharmacy school.