Is pursuing Medicine out of my destiny?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

MDVishal

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a US IMG Caribbean Medical student. I have to give the school NBME to get the Step 1 permit. I wanna know if there's any possibilities for me to transfer to US Medical school any year, am not picky about that.I don't have a Bachelor degree from US either I gave a MCAT. I just went 1 year college in US then got accepted in to Caribbean medical school. Now I feel like its not a good thing I did. But I got a Masters degree from that this school in MHS don't know if that's is worth anything. I've noticed that NEOMED has a opening for 2nd year transfer and I'm a state resident, don't know even if I should bother applying there?

*Please no rude comments. I'm kind of frustrated because my parents are angry with me as they were the one who paid my fee's.

Please let me know what should I do? Can my destiny shine again if I happen to get somewhere in the states?

Members don't see this ad.

What are your stats? I think its worth trying, NEOMED often takes carib students I've heard.

• Wow
  • Hmm
Reactions: 1 users
It is not an easy task, which I'm sure you know. Most schools do not accept transfer students from the Caribbean. Requirements vary by each school, and the year in which you are transferring into. For instance, NEOMED requirements:

Good luck.

Members don't see this ad :)
I’m sorry, but possibility of transferring to the US is basically 0%. Even the possibility of transferring between US schools is very low, so...
Also, Caribbean schools aren’t accredited by LCME or COCA which are the accrediting bodies in the US. That in and of itself make it impossible.

Last edited:
Reactions: 3 users
I’m sorry, but possibility of transferring to the US is basically 0%. Even the possibility of transferring between US schools is very low, so...