Just failed my first ever medical school exam. Advice?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lostbutneverfound16

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys.

As title says, I failed my very first med school exam and obviously, I'm feeling pretty downtrodden because well, that's not how anyone else to start med school. I got a 64% and passing is 70%. Not super stoked about it and I have more two more exams in this block.

I feel like I studied decently well, but if I'm honest I don't know if my time management was the absolute best that it could have been and I definitely could have been more productive without distractions when i was studying. I think a lot of it was just overwhelming how much info it was and from there, I just don't know if I kept up as well as I could.

Any and all similar stories and your bounce back story would be appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

you got this.

Attachments

• services-mcat-validity-data-report-11102020.pdf
    3.4 MB · Views: 532
Reactions: 2 users
Join the club dude. It's wayyyyyyyyyyyy more common than you think.

Reactions: 5 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I went from being a 4.0 student to being extremely happy with a 70. Don't beat yourself up - just modify your expectations. Things are much more difficult now, but you will make it through! Spend some time this weekend reflecting how you can do better. Also talk to classmates who did well and learn from them.

Reactions: 7 users
Hey guys.

As title says, I failed my very first med school exam and obviously, I'm feeling pretty downtrodden because well, that's not how anyone else to start med school. I got a 64% and passing is 70%. Not super stoked about it and I have more two more exams in this block.