MHA interested in International Health

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

HopefulMHA

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys!

I am a first year MHA candidate at UNC Chapel Hill with a keen interest in International Health.
I am an international student from India and I am currently looking for internship opportunities with an international focus, not only because of my interests, but because any firm with an international focus will more open to hiring students of other nationalities ( I guess.)
Recently, I was in talks with the RTI International Office in India, and they have offered me an internship in Business Development. I think its really great, since I thought that as an MHA it would be harder for me to break into international health, and RTI is an international organization with strong roots in the US and I get to work in a developing country ( which I think is a bonus for international health?) which happens to be my own country!
My only apprehension with this is if by any chance, opportunities in the US will diminish since I wont have work experience in the US?
I am very open to returning to India ; but I just want to keep my options open at this stage.
I think the RTI brand is great and will look wonderful on my resume.
Just want to figure out from you guys if there are any disadvantages associated with my current plan at all.

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys!

I am a first year MHA candidate at UNC Chapel Hill with a keen interest in International Health.
I am an international student from India and I am currently looking for internship opportunities with an international focus, not only because of my interests, but because any firm with an international focus will more open to hiring students of other nationalities ( I guess.)