Need advice about a failed chem test.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

archer10

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I am a psychology major sophomore with minors in biology and german language studies. I am on a pre-med track. I had a question regarding my midterm. Im embarrassed to talk about this but I need advice. I am taking general chemistry this semester and up till today I had a solid B+ average as my grade an A homework average. I took 3rd midterm today and I failed it thus dropping my average to a C+ average. Im really upset and scared. I know I shouldnt be basing my medical school hopes and future on this one test but I need to understand how to compose all of this. If I make a B or B+ average with the final because it counts as 35% of my grade, will medical schools be upset with this? I have a very high gpa but I took too many classes this semester and I very much regret it as my work load seem very unbearable. On both of my Bio intro classes I took last year I got A's so my strengths lie in bio and psych much more. But I do have Ecs such as I volunteer at a hospital and they give me a $1500 scholarship each semester. I have another side scholarship and I am a chair positon in a society. Im also part of the Model UN society at my school. i have done an internship before and in the winter, I will be completing my second shadowing opportunity this year in which I already have a letter of recommendation from the doctor in the first opportunity. I know this is just side crap to make me look good but Im really worried about my performance. I very much apologize if this is posted in the wrong part of the forum and I hope it gets relocated in the right place.

Thankyou,
Archer.

Members don't see this ad.