New to applying.. and freaked out!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

thyme

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
i'm just about to finish my application.. but I don't know if I am doing ok or not... damn :confused: I am not a strong applicant so I need to finish my application as soon as possible.. (I guess before June..)

I have GPA under 3.0.. and i wrote canadian DAT cuase I am not good at organic.. but better with carving..
RC 18
Bio 17
Chem 22
Sc 19
AA 19
PAT 22
Carving 29
I wrote DAT twice.. (it got better in second time) and planning to take one more in November.. just in case and I heard if you write DAT more than 2 times that's bad for your application..

I filled out all awards, volunteer, work, etc..
but I didn't do anything with Dental experience..
I worked long time in my dad's office and someone told me that I can't use that because he's my relative.. is that true? all this time, I thought I got enough experience.. and now I can't use that..

I read a thread about LOE.. is that true? I only asked 2 people (one prof and 1 dentist) to write for me.. and still have to ask 2 more prof..

i'm scared to death.. that I may get tons of rejection letter..
I would probably get many.. and I am still gonna try..

Good day everyone!

Members don't see this ad.

i think some sections of your dat are definitely above average: chem, pat, and carving. the other sections are w/in the acceptable range, so don't freak out! if you think you can do better, esp. in the science sections to reach 20+ (how much did you improve from the 1st dat?), then definitely take it again! however, if not, i think maybe you could focus on your gpa instead by taking more courses (exactly what i'm doing!).