Oh wow, I feel kind of old...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

murfettie

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I set up a fb group for the school I want to go to.
I suddenly realized how young my future classmates will be.
They graduated from high school when I graduated from college...

I socialize with people a few years older than me normally, so I'm normally the young one. Now I feel pretty old.

A little worried..

Members don't see this ad.

I socialize with people a few years older than me normally, so I'm normally the young one. Now I feel pretty old.

A little worried..

Ah, time to play the "who's older" game. ;)

If I've done the math right, my future classmates graduated from high school when I was already five years out from undergrad, so no, you're not old.

Who's next? :)

I'm actually looking forward to being the denmother! I've always been really maternal so I don't feel so worried about the age differences.

Age is just a number. What I'm worried about is having the annoying pre-med mentality being carried over into med school. I really want mature kids around me.

Members don't see this ad :)
Age is just a number. What I'm worried about is having the annoying pre-med mentality being carried over into med school. I really want mature kids around me.

Couldn't say it better, therefore I quote. In all honesty age is relative I'm fine being a good deal older than other students. However since I look so darn young most people believe I graduated college early. For example on my 25th bday I was carded when I went to an R-rated flick., epic win!

I'll be 38 when I enter med school. By the way, what are you worried about? I'd like to think that medical school is an experience that transcends age....I wouldn't worry about it mate

A little worried..

if it makes you feel better, the last time i took chemistry was when my current chemistry classmates were being born. :eek: