PCAT test

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Strelka

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone, :)
I have a question about PCAT test. How hard is it? English is my second language and I worry about English part in the test. I will be OK with science. I am pre-pharm now. When do you advice to take a test (1 or 2 second year). Also I wondering how is it important have a BS in science? I have a Master in History from my country.

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

what country are you from? PCAT is def doable. english maybe tough for you. but you can take TOFEL to show them that you are good w/ english in general. you can take it after you done w/ gen chem 1 and 2. you dont need to worry about organic part. english is my second language as well but i did decent on verbal. not as bad as GRE's or MCAT or DAT. PCAT is a joke compare to those tests.

I am from Russia, I don't need Tofel test. I have GC and I will have my citizenship in the next couple years. I take General Cem. now. Do you have advise about prepair to the test. Do I need know Calculus for the PCAT?

So if you have a green card, you will not have to take the TOFEL? I'm just curious because I thought that if english is your second language, you have to take it.

Members don't see this ad :)
Yes, if you have GC you don't need take Tofel. This depends from University. I called in UC, Cincinnati (International Department) and they told me that I don't need take TOFEL.